Board of Directors

Mark Furlong
Mark Furlong has served us as a Director since March 2019. Mr. Furlong is the former President and Chief Executive Officer of BMO Harris Bank, N.A., a role he held from the acquisition of Marshall & Ilsley Corporation by BMO Financial Group in 2011 until his retirement in June 2015. He joined Marshall & Ilsley Corporation in 2001 as Chief Financial Officer, was elected President in 2004, Chief Executive Officer in 2007 and Chairman in 2010. His prior experience includes service as Chief Financial Officer of Old Kent Financial Corp., as First Vice President, Corporate Development for H.F. Ahmanson & Company and as audit partner for Deloitte & Touche LLP. Mr. Furlong currently serves as a Director of Boston Private Financial Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ: BPFH), Kforce Inc. (NASDAQ: KFRC) and Antares Capital. Mr. Furlong has also been active in numerous civic and charitable activities. He is the immediate past-Chair of Chicago United, the largest Chicago-based organization focused solely on businesses, addressing diversity in boards of directors, management and supplier relationships and is a member of the Chicago Board of Education.
Scott Humphrey
Scott Humphrey has served us as a Director since June 2017 and as our Board Chair from October 2018 to the present. He is currently the President & CEO of One Hope United, a multi-state provider of human services, education and social supports to enable children and families to reach their full potential in life. Until his retirement in May 2015, Mr. Humphrey was Senior Advisor/Vice Chairman at BMO Capital Markets. He joined BMO in 2007 as the head of U.S. Mergers & Acquisitions and, in early 2012, was asked to expand his responsibility to include the Industrial Investment Banking business. Before BMO Capital Markets, Mr. Humphrey started his career in investment banking at Deutsche Bank where he worked for almost ten years in the Global Mergers & Acquisitions Group. Prior to becoming the President & CEO of One Hope United, he served on the Board for 10 years, most recently as Chair. Mr. Humphrey also serves on the board of HemoLife Medical, Inc., an early-stage medical device business, and previously served on the board of Ways to Work, a nationwide community development financial institution (CDFI) focused on providing affordable financing options to the economically disadvantaged population. He is a Partner with Social Venture Partners Chicago, a partnership of philanthropically-minded individuals focused on building a scalable social enterprise community in Chicago. Mr. Humphrey holds a Bachelor’s Degree in finance and economics from the University of Arizona.
Sharon J. Larson
Sharon J. Larson has served us as a Director since July 2011 and as our Board Chair from October 2015 to October 2018. Ms. Larson was also our Lead Director from May 2014 to October 2015. Ms. Larson currently serves as Principal and CEO of SLR Associates, LLC, a healthcare consulting firm. Ms. Larson served as Chief Executive Officer UT Southwestern University Hospitals and Vice President for University Hospitals, UT Southwestern Medical Center from 2004 to 2010. From 2000 to 2004 she was the COO at Anne Arundel Health System in Annapolis, Maryland. She held various jobs (Associate Administrator, COO and Corporate Vice President) during her employment in the Nebraska Health System from 1995 to 2000. From 1990 to 1995 she was an Assistant Administrator in the Inova Health System in Virginia. Prior to 1990 she was with Brackenridge Hospital in Austin, Texas and the Good Samaritan Hospital and Health Center in Dayton, Ohio. Ms. Larson currently serves as an Advisor to DigiWorksCorp, and as a member of the Innovation Council of Anthello Healthcare Solutions, Inc. She hasalso served on various boards and been involved with several community projects. Ms. Larson holds BBA (Business Administration) and MA (Hospital and Health Administration) degrees from the University of Iowa.
David E. Sveen, Ph.D.
David E. Sveen, Ph.D. has served us as a Director since November 2013. He is the President of CedarstoneHoldings, LLC, an accounting and consulting practice for nonprofit organizations, which he founded in 1993. His professional background includes 13 years in senior management with investment banking firm Griffin, Kubik, Stephens and Thompson, as well as an adjunct assistant professorship of Christian Formation and Ministry at Wheaton College since 1995. Dr. Sveen holds a Ph.D. degree from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, an MBA from DePaul University, an MA from Wheaton Graduate School, and a B.S. degree from Northern Illinois University.
Bonnie J. Trowbridge
Bonnie J. Trowbridge has served us as a Director since January 2015. Ms. Trowbridge is Chair of the Heska Audit Committee from May 2015 to the present and a member of the Governance Committee from February 2015 to the present. Ms. Trowbridge served as Vice President, Chief Audit Executive and Risk Officer of Apollo Education Group, a publicly traded company, from 2007 to 2014. She is a retired Pricewaterhouse Coopers Audit Partner, having served with Pricewaterhouse Coopers from 1985 to 2007. Ms. Trowbridge is Chairman of the Board of Directors and treasurer of Camelot Therapeutic Horsemanship. She is a Certified Public Accountant in Arizona and California and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Arizona Society of CPA’s. Ms. Trowbridge holds a Master of Science in Accountancy from Southern Oregon State University, a Master’s Degree from San Jose State University and a Bachelor’s degree from Washington State University.
Kevin S. Wilson
Kevin S. Wilson has been our Chief Executive Officer and President since March 31, 2014. He previously served as our President and Chief Operating Officer since February 2013. Mr. Wilson is a founder, member and officer of Cuattro, LLC. Since 2008, he has been involved in developing technologies for radiographic imaging with Cuattro, LLC and including as a founder of Cuattro Software, LLC, Cuattro Medical, LLC and Cuattro Veterinary, LLC. Mr. Wilson served on the board of various private, non-profit, and educational organizations from 2005 to 2011. He was a founder of Sound Technologies, Inc., a diagnostic imaging company, in 1996. After Sound Technologies, Inc. was sold to VCA Antech, Inc. in 2004, Mr. Wilson served as Chief Strategy Officer for VCA Antech, Inc. until 2006. Mr. Wilson attended Saddleback College.